Executive Council

Designation Name Affiliation
President Position Open
Treasurer/Secretary Debarati Sen

Associate Professor of Conflict Management and Anthropology
Kennesaw State University
402 Bartow Avenue, Mail drop 2203
Kennesaw GA 30144
Phone 470 578 7733
Fax: 470 578 9147

debarati9@gmail.com
treasurer@anhs-himalaya.org

Communications and Grants Chair Jana Fortier

Dept of Anthropology -0532
University of California, San Diego
Social Sciences Building Room 210
9500 Gilman Drive
La Jolla, CA, 92093-0532

jfortier@ucsd.edu

Conference Chair Position Open
Membership Chair Galen Murton
Assistant Professor
Geographic Science Program
Department of Integrated Science and Technology
James Madison University
MSC 4102
701 Carrier Drive
Harrisonburg, VA 22807
ISAT-CS 117 (office)
EC Member Steven Folmar

Associate Professor
Associate Chair
Department of Anthropology
Wake Forest University
1834 Wake Forest Road
Winston-Salem, NC 27106
336-758-6065

folmarsj@wfu.edu

EC Member Pasang Yangjee Sherpa

Co-director
Nepal Studies Initiative
University of Washington
Seattle, WA

pysherpa@uw.edu
pysherpa@gmail.com

EC Member Rupak Shrestha

Ph.D. Student
Department of Geography
GUGG 110, 260 UCB
Boulder, CO 80309-0260
rupak.shrestha@colorado.edu
http://www.rupakshrestha.com/

EC Member Position Open
Editor HIMALAYA - Ex-Officio David Citrin

Box 353100
University of Washington
Seattle, WA 98195
dcitrin@uw.edu

Editor HIMALAYA - Ex-Officio Mona Bhan

Associate Professor
Department of Anthropology
Asbury Hall, Room 218
Greencastle, IN  46135
monabhan@depauw.edu
https://sites.google.com/a/depauw.edu/mona-bhan/

Contact Info

U.S.
1300 University Avenue
B488 Medical Sciences Center
Madison, WI 53706
Phone: 608-261-1194
administrator@anhs-himalaya.org

Nepal
ANHS Kathmandu Research Center
54 Kantishree Marg, Baluwatar
Kathmandu, Nepal.
Phone: 01-4425797
kathmandu@anhs-himalaya.org