Executive Council

Designation Name Affiliation
President Heather Hindman

Associate Professor
Department of Asian Studies and Anthropology
The University of Texas at Austin
120 Inner Campus Drive, G9300
Austin, TX 78712

512.471.1667

president@anhs-himalaya.org
h.hindman@mail.utexas.edu

Treasurer Debarati Sen

Associate Professor of Conflict Management and Anthropology
Kennesaw State University
402 Bartow Avenue, Mail drop 2203
Kennesaw GA 30144
Phone 470 578 7733
Fax: 470 578 9147

debarati9@gmail.com
treasurer@anhs-himalaya.org

Communications and Grants Chair Jana Fortier

Dept of Anthropology -0532
University of California, San Diego
Social Sciences Building Room 210
9500 Gilman Drive
La Jolla, CA, 92093-0532

jfortier@ucsd.edu

Conference Chair Teri Allendorf

Assistant Scientist
University of Wisconsin-Madison
280 Russell Labs
1630 Linden Drive
Madison, WI 53706
608.262.3946
Fax: 608/263-2626

allendorf@wisc.edu

Membership Chair Galen Murton
Assistant Professor
Geographic Science Program
Department of Integrated Science and Technology
James Madison University
MSC 4102
701 Carrier Drive
Harrisonburg, VA 22807
ISAT-CS 117 (office)
Review and Reports Editor: Himalaya Jessica Vantine Birkenholtz

Assistant Professor
Department of Religion
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign

jvanbirk@illinois.edu

EC Member Steven Folmar

Associate Professor
Associate Chair
Department of Anthropology
Wake Forest University
1834 Wake Forest Road
Winston-Salem, NC 27106
336-758-6065

folmarsj@wfu.edu

EC Member Pasang Yangjee Sherpa

Co-director
Nepal Studies Initiative
University of Washington
Seattle, WA

pysherpa@uw.edu
pysherpa@gmail.com

Ex-officio Member Sienna Craig

Associate Professor and Chair
Department of Anthropology
6047 Silsby Hall, Dartmouth College
Hanover, NH 03755
603.646.9356
Sienna.R.Craig@dartmouth.edu
www.siennacraig.com
Co-editor: HIMALAYA, www.himalayajournal.org

Ex-officio Member Mark Turin

Chair, First Nations Languages Program
Associate Professor, Department of Anthropology
University of British Columbia, Vancouver
mark.turin@ubc.ca
604.822.2512
Faculty of Arts, UBC
Buchanan E-256, 1866 Main Mall
Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z1
Co-editor, HIMALAYA
Director, Digital Himalaya Project and World Oral Literature Project

Contact Info

U.S.
1300 University Avenue
B488 Medical Sciences Center
Madison, WI 53706
Phone: 608-261-1194
administrator@anhs-himalaya.org

Nepal
ANHS Kathmandu Research Center
54 Kantishree Marg, Baluwatar
Kathmandu, Nepal.
Phone: 01-4425797
kathmandu@anhs-himalaya.org