Executive Council

Designation Name Affiliation
President Position Open
Treasurer/Secretary Debarati Sen

Associate Professor of Conflict Management and Anthropology
Kennesaw State University
402 Bartow Avenue, Mail drop 2203
Kennesaw GA 30144
Phone 470 578 7733
Fax: 470 578 9147

debarati9@gmail.com
treasurer@anhs-himalaya.org

Communications and Grants Chair Jana Fortier

Lecturer, Dept of Anthropology -0532
University of California, San Diego
Social Sciences Building Room 210
9500 Gilman Drive
La Jolla, CA, 92093-0532

jfortier@ucsd.edu

Membership Chair Galen Murton
Assistant Professor
Geographic Science Program
Department of Integrated Science and Technology
James Madison University
MSC 4102
701 Carrier Drive
Harrisonburg, VA 22807
ISAT-CS 117 (office)
Conference Chair Position Open
EC Member Steven Folmar

Associate Professor
Associate Chair
Department of Anthropology
Wake Forest University
1834 Wake Forest Road
Winston-Salem, NC 27106
336-758-6065

folmarsj@wfu.edu

EC Member Mabel Gergan

Assistant Professor (starting Spring 2019)
Dept of Geography
Florida State University
600 W College Ave, Tallahassee, FL 32306
mabelgergan@gmail.com

EC Member Arjun Guneratne

Professor of Anthropology
& Director of Asian Studies
Department of Anthropology
Macalester College
1600 Grand Avenue
Saint Paul, MN 55105

Phone: (651) 696-6362
Fax: (651) 696-6324

EC Member Judith Justice

Professor, Institute for Healthy Aging
3333 California Street, Rm 340N
University of California, San Francisco
San Francisco, CA 94118-0646
Judith.Justice@ucsf.edu; 415-476-9814

EC Member Lauren Leve

Associate Professor and Director of Graduate Studies
Department of Religious Studies
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
125 Carolina Hall, CB #3225
Chapel Hill, North Carolina 27599-3225
919.962.3925; email: leve@email.unc.edu

EC Member Ariana Maki

Associate Director, Tibet Center and Bhutan Initiative
Religious Studies Department, University of Virginia
1540 Jefferson Park Avenue, Ste. 323
Charlottesville, VA 22902
amaki@virginia.edu
434-243-4517 (o)
https://virginia.academia.edu/ArianaMaki

EC Member Dinesh Paudel

Sustainable Development Department
Appalachian State University
305 Bodenheimer Drive
Boone, North Carolina 28608
Phone: 828-262-6926; paudeld@appstate.edu

EC Member Katherine Rankin

Professor, Geography and Planning
University of Toronto
100 St. George St.
Toronto ON M5S 3G3 CANADA
Phone: 416-978-1592
About

EC Member Rupak Shrestha

Ph.D. Student
Department of Geography
GUGG 110, 260 UCB
Boulder, CO 80309-0260
rupak.shrestha@colorado.edu
http://www.rupakshrestha.com/

EC Member Anna Stirr

Associate Professor of Asian Studies
University of Hawaii Manoa
stirr@hawaii.edu, Tel. (808) 956-9087

EC Member Ather Zia
Assistant Professor, Anthropology and Gender Studies program
University of Northern Colorado
Gender Studies Program
Campus Box 154
Greeley, CO 80639
Ather.Zia@unco.edu
(970) 351-4580 (O)

 

Editor HIMALAYA - Ex-Officio Mona Bhan

Associate Professor
Department of Anthropology
Asbury Hall, Room 218
Greencastle, IN  46135
monabhan@depauw.edu
https://sites.google.com/a/depauw.edu/mona-bhan/

Editor HIMALAYA - Ex-Officio David Citrin

Box 353100
University of Washington
Seattle, WA 98195
dcitrin@uw.edu

Read our Conflict of Interest Policy Statement

ANHS Conflict of Interest Statement

Contact Info

U.S.
1300 University Avenue
B488 Medical Sciences Center
Madison, WI 53706
Phone: 608-261-1194
administrator@anhs-himalaya.org

Nepal
ANHS Kathmandu Research Center
54 Kantishree Marg, Baluwatar
Kathmandu, Nepal.
Phone: 01-4425797
kathmandu@anhs-himalaya.org