Executive Council

Designation Name Affiliation
President and Webmaster Heather Hindman

Associate Professor
Department of Asian Studies and Anthropology
The University of Texas at Austin
120 Inner Campus Drive, G9300
Austin, TX 78712

512.471.1667

president@anhs-himalaya.org
h.hindman@mail.utexas.edu

Treasurer Debarati Sen

Assistant Professor of Anthropology and International Conflict Management

Kennesaw State University
402 Bartow Avenue, Mail drop 2203
Kennesaw GA 30144

Phone 470 578 7733
Fax: 470 578 9147

debarati9@gmail.com

treasurer@anhs-himalaya.org

 

Membership Steven Folmar

Associate Professor
Associate Chair
Department of Anthropology
Wake Forest University
1834 Wake Forest Road
Winston-Salem, NC 27106
336-758-6065
folmarsj@wfu.edu

Associate Membership Chair Galen Murton

PhD Candidate
Department of Geography
Guggenheim 110, 260 UCB
University of Colorado-Boulder
Boulder, Colorado 80309 (USA)

galen.murton@colorado.edu
Nepal Mobile: +977 98181 76072

Book Review Editor Jessica Vantine Birkenholtz

Assistant Professor
Department of Religion
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
jvanbirk@illinois.edu
Book Review Editor: Himalaya

Secretary Sya Kedzior

Assistant Professor
Department of Geography and Environmental Planning
Towson University
8000 York Road
Towson, MD 21252-0001
410.704.3192
Fax: 410.704.4702
skedzior@towson.edu

Conference Teri Allendorf

Assistant Scientist
University of Wisconsin-Madison
280 Russell Labs
1630 Linden Drive
Madison, WI 53706
608.262.3946
Fax: 608/263-2626
allendorf@wisc.edu

Jana Fortier

Dept of Anthropology -0532
University of California, San Diego
Social Sciences Building Room 210
9500 Gilman Drive
La Jolla, CA, 92093-0532
jfortier@ucsd.edu

Keshav Bhattarai

Professor and Geography Program Coordinator 
School of Environmental, Applied and Physical Sciences
Humphreys 223 C
University of Central Missouri
Warrensburg, MO 64093
660.543.8805
bhattarai@ucmo.edu

William F. Fisher

Professor
Department of International Development, Community, and Environment
Dean of Graduate Studies and Associate Provost
Clark University
950 Main Street
Worcester, MA 01610
508.421.3765
WFisher@clarku.edu

Pasang Yangjee Sherpa

Co-director
Nepal Studies Initiative
University of Washington
Seattle, WA

pysherpa@uw.edu
pysherpa@gmail.com

Ex-officio Member Sienna Craig

Associate Professor and Chair
Department of Anthropology
6047 Silsby Hall, Dartmouth College
Hanover, NH 03755
603.646.9356
Sienna.R.Craig@dartmouth.edu
www.siennacraig.com
Co-editor: HIMALAYA, www.himalayajournal.org

Ex-officio Member Mark Turin

Chair, First Nations Languages Program
Associate Professor, Department of Anthropology
University of British Columbia, Vancouver
mark.turin@ubc.ca
604.822.2512
Faculty of Arts, UBC
Buchanan E-256, 1866 Main Mall
Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z1
Co-editor, HIMALAYA
Director, Digital Himalaya Project and World Oral Literature Project

Contact Info

U.S.
1300 University Avenue
B488 Medical Sciences Center
Madison, WI 53706
Phone: 608-261-1194
administrator@anhs-himalaya.org

Nepal
ANHS Kathmandu Research Center
54 Kantishree Marg, Baluwatar
Kathmandu, Nepal.
Phone: 01-4425797
kathmandu@anhs-himalaya.org